Working Group Roster:

WG Members:

Anne Joseph, MD, MPH, Co-Chair
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
Division of General Internal Medicine
Minneapolis, MN
Stephanie S. O'Malley, PhD, Co-Chair
Yale University
Department of Psychology
New Haven, CT
Benjamin Blount, PhD
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
National Center for Environmental Health Division of Laboratory Sciences
Atlanta, GA
Suzanne M. Colby, PhD
Brown University
Center for Alcohol and Addiction Studies
Providence, RI
Gary A. Giovino, PhD, MS
State University of New York at Buffalo
Department of Community Health and Health Behavior
Buffalo, NY
Stephen Hecht, PhD
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
Department of Medicinal Chemistry
Minneapolis, MN
Peter Shields, MD
The Ohio State University
Comprehensive Cancer Center
Columbus, OH
Saul M. Shiffman, PhD
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA

Tobacco Regulatory Research Panel Liaison, WG Manager and WG Supervisor:

Gregory K. Farber, PhD, Tobacco Regulatory Research Panel Liaison
National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)
Office of Technology Development and Coordination (Director)
Bethesda, MD
Gary E. Swan, PhD, Tobacco Regulatory Research Panel Liaison
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford, CA
Robin J. Mermelstein, PhD, Tobacco Regulatory Research Panel Liaison
University of Illinois at Chicago
Institute for Health Research and Policy
Chicago, IL
Gordon B. Willis, PhD, Tobacco Regulatory Research Panel Liaison
National Cancer Institute (NCI)
Applied Research Program
Cancer Control and Population Sciences
Rockville, MD
Darigg Brown, PhD, MPH, WG Supervisor
RTI International
Research Triangle Park, NC
Lisa Cox, MS, WG Manager
RTI International
Atlanta, GA

TCORS Liaison:

Bonnie Halpern-Feisher, PhD, MA
Stanford University
Division of Adolescent Medicine
Stanford, CA

NIH National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute Liaison:

Lisa Postow, PhD
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI)
Bethesda, MD
Lynn C. Hull, PhD
Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
Center for Tobacco Products
Silver Spring, MD